806-D Cromwell Park Drive
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone 410-768-3200

Gary Habicht, President: gary@printingspecialist.com
Scott Buswell, V.P. Sales: scott@printingspecialist.com
Lynda Kroh, Sales: lynda@printingspecialist.com
Joseph Kroh, Production: joe@printingspecialist.com
Justin Habicht, Production/Estimating: justin@printingspecialist.com
Marie Ryder, CSR/Office Manager: marie@printingspecialist.com
Sean Ector, Prepress Manager: sean@printingspecialist.com
Denise Rubeling, CSR/Accounting: denise@printingspecialist.com
Michelle Archibald, CSR/Accounting: michelle@printingspecialist.com
Kevin Majoros, Controller: kevin@printingspecialist.com
Graphics: graphics@printingspecialist.com

© Printing Specialist
Printing Since 1970
Best of Show
Best of Show

Dedication to quality has made Printing Specialist the printing choice of both large and small companies for over 50 years. In an industry that grants few awards for excellence, we are proud to have eight times received the highest honor a small printer can earn, the “Little Q” award.

Established in April of 1970 as a job shop, imprinting envelopes, cards and notebook covers, we evolved to follow the emerging "quick printing" industry, producing fast turnaround forms, flyers and stationery. In our pursuit of better quality and higher technology, we gained a reputation throughout the industry for producing superior work and meeting extremely tight deadlines.

In the 1980s, we were the first in the area to have many of the new technologies. This led us to become a beta test site for the latest equipment in our industry. Because of our clean, state-of-the-art facility, we are a preferred demonstration site for many equipment vendors and have been featured in several trade publications.

In November of 2002, we relocated to our custom designed facility in Glen Burnie, Maryland. This central location and efficient workspace have allowed us to grow and prosper in a declining market. Since moving to Glen Burnie, we have replaced most of our equipment with the latest Heidelberg automated machines. (Heidelberg is known worldwide as the industry leader in printing equipment.)

Investing in the latest technology provides our people the tools to maximize control over the quality of the final product, providing you with the finest printing possible.

In December 2007, we installed the latest in digital presses, the HP Indigo 5500, to enable us to produce very short run, extremely high quality digital printing with variable data and practically no waste. We chose the Indigo over other digital presses, as it is the only one that uses a liquid ink that mimics the quality of an offset press. Since then, digital printing has become a large part of our daily work. In 2011, we added a second Indigo and in 2018, we replaced our third Indigo with the latest Indigo 7900 and expanded our facilities to add Raised Spot-UV coating, spiral and wire-o binding, color inkjet envelope printing and a complete mailing department.

What can we produce for you?