806-D Cromwell Park Drive
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone 410-768-3200

Gary Habicht, President: gary@printingspecialist.com
Scott Buswell, V.P. Sales: scott@printingspecialist.com
Lynda Kroh, Sales: lynda@printingspecialist.com
Joseph Kroh, Production: joe@printingspecialist.com
Justin Habicht, Production/Estimating: justin@printingspecialist.com
Marie Ryder, CSR/Office Manager: marie@printingspecialist.com
Sean Ector, Prepress Manager: sean@printingspecialist.com
Denise Rubeling, CSR/Accounting: denise@printingspecialist.com
Michelle Archibald, CSR/Accounting: michelle@printingspecialist.com
Kevin Majoros, Controller: kevin@printingspecialist.com
Graphics: graphics@printingspecialist.com

© Printing Specialist Corporation

For total control of your project, Printing Specialist is fully computerized with OT VIEW job tracking, estimating, order entry, scheduling, inventory, billing and customer history directly from our fully networked computer system. Because we are committed to keeping up with the latest technology, with few exceptions and even though we've been in business for over 50 years, almost all of our machinery is less than 10 years old. Investing in the latest technology provides our people the tools to maximize control over the quality of the final product, providing you with the finest printing possible. 

Pre-Press

  • Apple & PC Computers
  • HP 5100 monochrome laser printer
  • EPSON SureColor P-7000 Proofer - G7 Certified
  • Heidelberg Suprasetter Chem-Free Platesetter w/autoloaders

Software

We have the very latest versions of the following: Adobe Creative Suite including - Adobe In-Design - Adobe Illustrator - Adobe Photoshop. We are an Authorized ADOBE service provider. We also have the latest versions of Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Powerpoint, Microsoft Publisher and Quark. We are an Authorized Microsoft service provider. We use Smartstream Director for streamlined variable data and Heidelberg Prinect imposition and workflow to assist in completeing your job in a timely and efficient manner.

Press

  • Five-color Heidelberg Speedmaster 52 offset press, 14" x 20"  3/2 Perfector 
  • Two-color Heidelberg Printmaster offset press, 13" x 18"
  • Halm SuperJet 2-color envelope offset press, 13" x 17" Perfector
  • Coming soon - Five-color Ryobi 925 offset press w/UV coater, 24" x 36" 

Digital Press & Copiers

  • HP Indigo 7900 7 color Digital press w/variable data capabilities 13" x 19" – will print image to 12.5” x 18.25”
  • HP Indigo 3550 4 color Digital press w/variable data capabilities 13" x 19" – will print image to 12.25 x 17.61
  • Color Canon Imagerunner for short run copies
  • EPSON SureColor P-7000 inkjet printer
  • Formax/Memjet 4 color Envelope and address printer

Finishing

  • 2 - Polar 78XT fully computerized paper cutters
  • Standard Horizon AFC-566FKT, fully computerized angle folder
  • Duplo 810 Spot Raised UV Coater
  • TEC Lighting Flood UV Coater
  • Heidelberg 10" x 15" Windmill Letterpress/Die Cutter
  • Standard Horizon 20 Station Bookletmaker
  • Duplo channel creaser/perforator
  • BindRite HD 7100 multi format autopuncher
  • Spiral Binder w/dual auto-crimper
  • Wire-O Binder w/power closer
  • GBC Binder
  • Drylam Laminator
  • JoBind Double-sheet Gluer
  • JoBind Edge Painter
  • Accufast Dual Tabber
  • Rosback saddle stitcher
  • Baum 5 head drill
  • Bessler & Clamco Shrink wrappers
  • Batch counting scales
...and don't forget our Time Machine - for those jobs you needed yesterday!